Compare 26 individual income protection insurance
Prices on income protection are individual (salary, age, job, residence, cover). We only show prices that the provider itself has published - we do not estimate.
Last verified .
Compare two schemes side by side →
- A&TIL Income Protection Flex
- Requires
- Membership of A&TIL
- Insurance company
- Gjensidige Forsikring (Danish branch of Gjensidige Forsikring ASA), in cooperation with First
- Maximum coverage
- 90 %
- Maximum supplementary payment
- 60,000 DKK/month
- Waiting period
- 30 days
- Qualifying period
- 9 months
- Payment period
- Maximum 12 months per period of unemployment, maximum 36 months in total
- Price
- From 89 DKK/month for low coverage
- Lederne Income Protection
- Requires
- Member of Lederne, Lederne Spring or Lederne Virksom + Ledernes A-kasse
- Insurance company
- AmTrust International Underwriters DAC
- Maximum coverage
- 90 %
- Maximum supplementary payment
- 60,000 DKK/month
- Waiting period
- 30, 60 or 90 days (you choose)
- Qualifying period
- 6 months (30 days for incapacity)
- Payment period
- 6 or 12 months
- Price
- From 40 DKK/month
- IDA Income Protection
- Requires
- Member of IDA or Akademikernes A-kasse + member of a Danish unemployment insurance fund
- Insurance company
- Topdanmark (via IDA Forsikring)
- Maximum coverage
- 90 %
- Maximum supplementary payment
- 60,000 DKK/month
- Waiting period
- 1 month (first payment about 2 months after unemployment)
- Qualifying period
- 9 months (no job loss coverage within 9 months after purchase)
- Payment period
- Maximum 36 months in total
- Price
- See IDA Insurance Price List
- CA Income Protection
- Requires
- Membership of CA’s unemployment insurance fund
- Insurance company
- AmTrust International Underwriters DAC
- Maximum coverage
- 90 %
- Maximum supplementary payment
- 45,000 DKK/month
- Waiting period
- 30 days from the date of unemployment
- Qualifying period
- 6 months
- Payment period
- 3, 6, 9 or 12 months
- Price
- From 56 DKK/month
Source: CA: Income protection
- Det Faglige Hus Income Protection
- Requires
- Full-time member of Det Faglige Hus’s unemployment insurance fund
- Insurance company
- Det Faglige Hus Forsikring (CVR 34723001)
- Maximum coverage
- 90 %
- Maximum supplementary payment
- 40,000 DKK/month
- Waiting period
- 0 or 15 calendar days (you choose)
- Qualifying period
- 6 months
- Payment period
- 6 or 12 months (12 months requires Værdiplus) - max. 36 months in total
- Price
- Depends on age, type of job, coverage and in particular the municipality of residence
Source: Det Faglige Hus Forsikring: Income protection insurance
- Frie Income Protection Boost
- Requires
- Membership of Frie’s unemployment insurance fund
- Insurance company
- FF Forsikring A/S
- Maximum coverage
- 90 %
- Maximum supplementary payment
- 40,000 DKK/month
- Waiting period
- 30 days after cessation of work
- Qualifying period
- 5 months
- Payment period
- Up to 6 months (maximum 130 days) per unemployment period - maximum 3 periods
- Price
- From 34 DKK/month (+ unemployment insurance fund 555 DKK/month)
Source: Frie: Income Protection
- Djøf Income Protection
- Requires
- Djøf member + member of a recognised unemployment insurance fund
- Insurance company
- Topdanmark (part of If Skadeforsikring)
- Maximum coverage
- 90 %
- Maximum supplementary payment
- 40,000 DKK/month
- Waiting period
- 45 days
- Qualifying period
- 9 months
- Payment period
- 6 or 12 months per unemployment - max. 36 months in total; no payment after 64 years
- Price
- Depends on selected coverage
Source: Djøf: Income Protection
- AKA Income Protection
- Requires
- Membership of Akademikernes A-kasse
- Insurance company
- Topdanmark (part of If Skadeforsikring)
- Maximum coverage
- 90 %
- Maximum supplementary payment
- 40,000 DKK/month
- Waiting period
- Not disclosed – see terms
- Qualifying period
- Not disclosed – see terms
- Payment period
- Up to 12 months
- Price
- Members of the Djøf, IDA and Maskinmestrenes Forening get better prices through their own agreements
- Topdanmark Income Protection
- Requires
- Member of any Danish unemployment insurance fund
- Insurance company
- Topdanmark (part of If Skadeforsikring)
- Maximum coverage
- 90 %
- Maximum supplementary payment
- 40,000 DKK/month
- Waiting period
- Not disclosed – see terms
- Qualifying period
- 9 months
- Payment period
- Maximum 12 months in a row - max. 36 months in total
- Price
- Calculated online
- Ase Income Protection
- Requires
- Membership of Ase’s unemployment insurance fund
- Insurance company
- AmTrust International Underwriters DAC
- Maximum coverage
- 90 %
- Maximum supplementary payment
- 30,000 DKK/month
- Waiting period
- 28 days (may be reduced by 7 days if you notify Ase within 14 days of becoming aware of the job loss)
- Qualifying period
- 6 months (9 months by increase)
- Payment period
- 3, 6 or 9 months per period of unemployment - maximum 3 payment periods in total
- Price
- Package with unemployment insurance fund + trade union + income protection: 699 kr./md. (approximately 6,000 kr. on top of unemployment benefits). Higher salaries: individual calculation.
Source: Ase: Income protection insurance
- MA Income Protection
- Requires
- Membership of MA
- Insurance company
- AmTrust (administered by Marsh)
- Maximum coverage
- 80 %
- Maximum supplementary payment
- 30,000 DKK/month
- Waiting period
- First payment after 60 days of unemployment (covers one month), then daily basis
- Qualifying period
- 9 months (24 months in the case of fixed-term work)
- Payment period
- Maximum 12 months (3 months at the end of the contract)
- Price
- The premium is 3.06% of the chosen monthly allowance
Source: MA: Do I need to supplement with an income protection?
- Krifa Income Protection
- Requires
- Membership of Krifa unemployment insurance fund
- Insurance company
- Krifa Forsikring A/S (according to Krifa’s complaints procedure)
- Maximum coverage
- 90 %
- Maximum supplementary payment
- 21,000 DKK/month
- Waiting period
- 30 days
- Qualifying period
- 6 months
- Payment period
- 6 or 12 months (from 60 years only 6 months)
- Price
- From 40 DKK/month
- Income Protection for Lærernes a-kasse
- Requires
- Membership of Lærernes a-kasse
- Insurance company
- LB Forsikring (Lærerstandens Brandforsikring)
- Maximum coverage
- 80 %
- Maximum supplementary payment
- 20,000 DKK/month
- Waiting period
- 1 month after job loss
- Qualifying period
- 180 days' waiting time after purchase; 12 months of continuous employment (at least 16 h / week) - 6 months for graduates
- Payment period
- 6 or 12 months - max. 36 months total
- Price
- Dependent on salary and payment period
Source: LB Forsikring: Income protection for Lærernes a-kasse
- DSA Income Protection
- Requires
- Membership of the DSA
- Insurance company
- Bauta Forsikring
- Maximum coverage
- 80 %
- Maximum supplementary payment
- 20,000 DKK/month
- Waiting period
- Payment from the first day of involuntary unemployment (according to DSA)
- Qualifying period
- 180 days with insurance + 6 months' prior appointment
- Payment period
- 6 or 12 months - max. 36 months total
- Price
- Depends on salary and coverage – calculated by Bauta
- LB Income Protection EKSTRA (BUPL)
- Requires
- Member of BUPL and BUPL-A
- Insurance company
- LB Forsikring (Lærerstandens Brandforsikring)
- Maximum coverage
- 90 %
- Maximum supplementary payment
- 20,000 DKK/month
- Waiting period
- Not disclosed – see terms
- Qualifying period
- 6 months of insurance + 6 months of membership of BUPL and BUPL-A; 12 months of continuous work before unemployment
- Payment period
- Up to 6 months per benefit period
- Price
- Dependent on income and chosen coverage
- A&TIL Income Protection Basis
- Requires
- Membership of A&TIL
- Insurance company
- Gjensidige Forsikring (Danish branch of Gjensidige Forsikring ASA), in cooperation with First
- Maximum coverage
- 90 %
- Maximum supplementary payment
- 7,500 DKK/month
- Waiting period
- 30 days
- Qualifying period
- 9 months
- Payment period
- Maximum 6 months per period of unemployment, maximum 18 months in total (according to the Financial Association)
- Price
- 150 DKK/month for the income protection - 671 DKK/month combined with unemployment insurance fund
- 3F Income Protection
- Requires
- Member of 3F and 3F A-kasse
- Insurance company
- Alka
- Maximum coverage
- 90 %
- Maximum supplementary payment
- No DKK limit disclosed
- Waiting period
- 0 or 1 month (General conditions of Alka)
- Qualifying period
- 9 months
- Payment period
- 6 or 12 months - max. 36 payments in total (Alka's general terms)
- Price
- Calculated at Alka (70 30 05 07)
- Alka Income Protection for other unions
- Requires
- Member of a union + its associated unemployment insurance fund with an Alka agreement
- Insurance company
- Alka
- Maximum coverage
- 90 %
- Maximum supplementary payment
- Not disclosed – see terms
- Waiting period
- 0 or 1 month
- Qualifying period
- 9 months
- Payment period
- 6 or 12 months - max. 36 payments total
- Price
- Individual - calculated at Alka
- Business Danmark Income Protection
- Requires
- Membership of Business Danmark
- Insurance company
- AmTrust International Underwriters DAC (administered by Marsh)
- Maximum coverage
- 90 %
- Maximum supplementary payment
- No DKK limit disclosed
- Waiting period
- Chosen when taking out the policy – stated in the policy
- Qualifying period
- 6 or 9 months (depending on policy)
- Payment period
- Up to 360 days per injury - up to 3 periods of injury (270 days from 55 years, 180 days from 60 years)
- Price
- The premium increases 10% at 55 years and 25% at 60 years
- DM Income Protection
- Requires
- DM member and Plus customer of Alm. Brand
- Insurance company
- Alm. Brand
- Maximum coverage
- 90 %
- Maximum supplementary payment
- Not disclosed – see terms
- Waiting period
- The waiting period becomes more favourable the longer you have been a DM member
- Qualifying period
- Not disclosed – see terms
- Payment period
- 12 months at a time
- Price
- Individual - calculated at Alm. Brand
- FOA Income Protection
- Requires
- Member of FOA and FOA’s unemployment insurance fund
- Insurance company
- Alka
- Maximum coverage
- 90 %
- Maximum supplementary payment
- No DKK limit disclosed
- Waiting period
- 0 or 1 month (General conditions of Alka)
- Qualifying period
- 9 months (General conditions of Alka)
- Payment period
- 6 or 12 months (General conditions of Alka)
- Price
- Individual - calculated at Alka
Source: FOA: Income protection insurance
- GF Income Protection
- Requires
- GF member with one or more personal insurance policies + member of a Danish unemployment insurance fund
- Insurance company
- GF Forsikring
- Maximum coverage
- 90 %
- Maximum supplementary payment
- Not disclosed – see terms
- Waiting period
- 0 or 30 days (you choose)
- Qualifying period
- 6 months
- Payment period
- 6 or 12 months
- Price
- Dependent on age, residence, type of job, salary and period
- Købstædernes Forsikring Income Protection
- Requires
- Member of any Danish unemployment insurance fund
- Insurance company
- Købstædernes Forsikring
- Maximum coverage
- 90 %
- Maximum supplementary payment
- Not disclosed – see terms
- Waiting period
- 30 days
- Qualifying period
- 9 months
- Payment period
- 6 or 12 months - max. 3 periods of unemployment
- Price
- Calculated online
Source: Købstædernes Forsikring: Income protection insurance
- Metal Income Protection (voluntary)
- Requires
- Member of Dansk Metal and Metal A-kasse
- Insurance company
- Alka
- Maximum coverage
- 90 %
- Maximum supplementary payment
- No DKK limit disclosed
- Waiting period
- 0 or 1 month (General conditions of Alka)
- Qualifying period
- 9 months (General conditions of Alka)
- Payment period
- 6 or 12 months
- Price
- Calculated at Alka
Source: Dansk Metal: I will take out an income protection insurance
- Min A-kasse Income Protection
- Requires
- Membership of Min A-kasse
- Insurance company
- Alka
- Maximum coverage
- 90 %
- Maximum supplementary payment
- Not disclosed – see terms
- Waiting period
- 0 days (covered from the first day of unemployment) or 1 month
- Qualifying period
- 9 months
- Payment period
- Up to 12 months
- Price
- Individual - calculated in Alkas calculator
Source: Min A-kasse: Calculate your Income Protection Insurance
- PS Income Protection
- Requires
- Not disclosed on Sparekassen Danmark’s website
- Insurance company
- Privatsikring
- Maximum coverage
- 90 %
- Maximum supplementary payment
- Not disclosed – see terms
- Waiting period
- Not disclosed – see terms
- Qualifying period
- Not disclosed – see terms
- Payment period
- Up to 12 months