- Requires
- Member of both BUPL and BUPL-A – automatically included
- Type
- Trade union – collective scheme
- Insurance company
- LB Forsikring (Lærerstandens Brandforsikring)
- Maximum overall coverage
- 90 % of salary
- Maximum supplementary payment
- 3,500 DKK/month
- Waiting period
- Coverage from the first day of unemployment with benefit
- Qualifying period
- 6 months' membership / deposit + 6 months in a BUPL contractual post
- Payment period
- Up to 12 months - max. DKK 24,000 per payment period
- Minimum salary
- Not disclosed – see terms
- Price
- 27 DKK/month including fees and charges
- Sickness coverage
- No payment during sickness and holiday where you do not receive unemployment benefit
- Tax deduction
- Tax-deductible
- Caveats
- Not disclosed – see terms
Compare two income protection policies side by side
Choose two policies and compare their terms side by side. All figures are verified against providers’ own websites; missing information is marked with a source link.
Last verified .
- Requires
- Member of 3F and 3F A-kasse
- Type
- Trade union – individual scheme
- Insurance company
- Alka
- Maximum overall coverage
- 90 % of salary
- Maximum supplementary payment
- No DKK limit disclosed
- Waiting period
- 0 or 1 month (General conditions of Alka)
- Qualifying period
- 9 months
- Payment period
- 6 or 12 months - max. 36 payments in total (Alka's general terms)
- Age
- To be purchased before 61 years of age (Alkas 3F brochure 2026) - ends at retirement age
- Minimum salary
- 27,830 DKK/month
- Price
- Calculated at Alka (70 30 05 07)
- Sickness coverage
- Not disclosed – see terms
- Tax deduction
- Tax-deductible
- Caveats
- Minimum salary: 3F’s website states 27,830 kr.; Alka’s 3F brochure 2026 states 27,460 kr.
► See all individual income protection insurance in the full comparison